Live Chat Events

Live Chat Events

This summer, CHQ Assembly invites you to engage with one another using our new Live Chat feature, which will be available during select events throughout the 2022 season. Watch the trailer to learn more.

Live chat events include:

Terry Tempest Williams: https://assembly.chq.org/live-chat-events/videos/terry-tempest-williams-2022
Brandon Stanton: https://assembly.chq.org/live-chat-events/videos/brandon-stanton-2022
Nadia Murad: https://assembly.chq.org/live-chat-events/videos/nadia-murad-2022
Marilynne Robinson: https://assembly.chq.org/live-chat-events/videos/marilynne-robinson-2022
Annette Gordon-Reed: https://assembly.chq.org/live-chat-events/videos/annette-gordon-reed-2022
Jon Meacham: https://assembly.chq.org/live-chat-events/videos/jon-meacham-2022
Jelani Cobb: https://assembly.chq.org/live-chat-events/videos/jelani-cobb-2022
Walter Mosley: https://assembly.chq.org/live-chat-events/videos/walter-mosley-2022
Matthew Desmond: https://assembly.chq.org/live-chat-events/videos/matthew-desmond-2022
Dave Isay: https://assembly.chq.org/live-chat-events/videos/dave-isay-2022
Salman Rushdie & Henry Reese: https://assembly.chq.org/live-chat-events/videos/salman-rushdie-henry-reese-2022
Congressman Jamie Raskin: https://assembly.chq.org/live-chat-events/videos/congressman-jamie-raskin-2022
Misty Copeland: https://assembly.chq.org/live-chat-events/videos/misty-copeland-2022
Rhiannon Giddens: https://assembly.chq.org/live-chat-events/videos/rhiannon-giddens-2022
Eboo Patel: https://assembly.chq.org/live-chat-events/videos/eboo-patel-2022
Chris Thile: https://assembly.chq.org/live-chat-events/videos/chris-thile-2022
Scott Avett: https://assembly.chq.org/live-chat-events/videos/scott-avett-2022

Live Chat Events
  • Terry Tempest Williams

    Originally broadcast at 10:45 a.m. ET Thursday, July 7, 2022.

    Terry Tempest Williams has been called “a citizen writer,” a naturalist and writer who speaks and speaks out eloquently on behalf of an ethical stance toward life. She has consistently shown how environmental issues are social issues ...